Mildred A Schwartz Lifetime Achievement Award Selection Committee

cropped-Canadian_maple_leaf_2.jpg

The Schwartz Lifetime achievement award goes to scholars who have made significant contributions through their career to the study of Canadian politics, either through development of political analysis of Canada or through incorporating Canada as a significant case in comparative political analyses. Nominations should be sent to the Selection Committee Chair no later than March 1st, 2017.

2016-2017 Selection Committee

Committee Chair:  Melissa Haussman, Carleton University MelissaHaussman@cunet.carleton.ca

John Courtney, University of Saskatchewan j.courtney@usask.ca

Lori Turnbull, Privy Council Office, Canada lturnbul@dal.ca

Angelia Wagner, McGill University angelia.wagner@mail.mcgill.ca

Shaun Bowler, University of California, Riverside  shaun.bowler@ucr.edu

2015-2016 Selection Committee

Chair: Scott Matthews, Memorial University of Newfoundland, scott.matthews@mun.ca

Denis Saint-Martin, University of Montreal,   denis.saint-martin@umontreal.ca

Mildred Schwartz, University of Illinois—Chicago,  mildred@uic.edu

Kent Weaver, Georgetown University, weaverk@georgetown.edu

Anthony Sayers, University of Calgary,  asayers@ucalgary.ca

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.